Kelly O'Connor McNees

Kelly O'Connor McNees's picture
O'Connor McNees
  • Fiction
Kelly O'Connor McNees

Contact Info:

Kelly O’Connor McNees is the author of Undiscovered Country (Pegasus, 2018) as well as three novels published by Penguin: The Lost Summer of Louisa May Alcott, The Island of Doves, and In Need of a Good Wife. Her writing has appeared in The Washington Post, The Millions, The Toast, and in Rust Belt Chicago: An Anthology. Kelly runs Word Bird Editorial Services, which helps writers of all stripes improve their craft and prepare their work for publication. Born and raised in Michigan, Kelly lives in Chicago with her family.

Kelly O'Connor McNees's Published Work